President’s Message

Sharron StuartWelcome to our website!  First New Mexico Bank, Las Cruces opened its doors in 2001 to serve this community.  Our bank has grown and succeeded due to your trust in us to care for your financial assets.  We believe that providing competent, consistent service leads to strong bonds and is the only way to build genuine loyalty from our customers.  We believe that trust is a vital virtue to achieve.  It is earned through promises kept and confidences maintained.  We feel our success is due to our commitment to our customers, our highly qualified team of banking experts, and the vision of excellence maintained throughout our organization.

We believe in treating people with honesty, integrity, fairness and respect.  Our officers have many years of experience and are problem solvers in helping the customer, whether in providing a loan tailored to meet their situation to assistance with a deposit account.  We don’t just work in the Mesilla Valley and in the communities we serve, we live here.  We raise families here.  And we volunteer here because we think it is a fundamental tenet of doing business locally that we give back to the community that has given so much to us.

First New Mexico Bank wants to assure you that we remain one of the strongest capitalized banks in New Mexico. Our financial condition is very sound and our financial ratios are above the regulatory requirements.  You will see we are an “A” rated bank as recognized by Weiss Financial.  Please visit the FDIC website to review the public financial information regarding First New Mexico Bank, Las Cruces.

If you are looking for a new bank, I welcome you to come in and visit to see why we believe. . . .

“First New Mexico Bank. . . . Where People Count!”

We are available to assist you by answering any questions you may have.  Our officers, directors and employees want to keep open communication with our customers.  Thank you for your confidence in First New Mexico Bank, Las Cruces and Anthony.

Sharron Stuart


Bank Officers

Sharron Stuart, President
Julie Koenig, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Donna Stryker, Senior Vice President
Lisa Key, Senior Vice President
Charles Widger, Senior Vice President
Monica McDonald,  Vice President
Richard Medina, Assistant Vice President
Abraham Camarena, Assistant Vice President

Board of Directors

Tim Nesbitt, Director
Richard Patterson, Director
Anthony Smith, Director
Cristie Stuart, Director
Sharron Stuart, Director & President